Hours for the year

Library opening hours 2019.

Opening hours apply to all libraries - Architecture & Design, Commerce, Kelburn and Law.

Service points at all libraries are staffed from 8.00 am to 8.00 pm on weekdays, and from 10.00 am to 3:00 pm on weekends and public holidays. Please see our Service Standards page for more information on the services available at these times.

All libraries

 
Monday - Friday

8:00am - midnight 

 

Saturday - Sunday  
Public holidays

10:00am - 10:00pm

 

Public Holidays

   
Normal hours resume Monday 7 January 2019 8am - midnight
Anniversary Day Monday 21 January 10am - 10pm
Waitangi Day Wednesday 6 February 10am - 10pm
Good Friday Friday 19 April CLOSED
Easter Saturday Saturday 20 April 10am - 10pm
Easter Sunday Sunday 21 April CLOSED
Easter Monday Monday 22 April 10am - 10pm
Easter Tuesday Tuesday 23 April (University holiday) 10am - 10pm
Anzac Day Thursday 25 April 10am - 10pm
Queen's Birthday Monday 3 June 10am - 10pm
Labour Day Monday 28 October 10am - 10pm
Christmas closedown Thursday 19 December  8am - 5pm
Christmas/New Year Friday 20 December 2019 - Sunday
5 January 2020
CLOSED